• ASQE Growth Market Rule 4.14

    This information has been disclosed pursuant to Rule 4.14 of the AQSE Exchange Growth Market Rules for Issuers. All information provided was updated on 09 November 2022 and has been subsequently continuously updated as appropriate

    Find Out More

    OTAQ's Financial Calendar for the year ahead and previous years

    Find Out More

    OTAQ's latest share price and trades on the Aquis Stock Exchange Growth Market

    Find Out More

    OTAQ's latest published results

    Find Out More

Corporate Governance

The Directors acknowledge the importance of high standards of corporate governance and, given the Company’s size and the constitution of the Board, comply with the principles set out in the QCA Code. The QCA Code sets out a standard of minimum best practice for small and mid-size quoted companies.

The Board comprises seven Directors, three of whom are Executive Directors and four Non-Executive Directors, reflecting a blend of different experiences and backgrounds.

The QCA Code states that a company should have at least two independent non-executive directors. The Company has two independent non-executive directors being George Watt and Sarah Stoten. The Board believes that the composition of the Board brings a desirable range of skills and experience in light of the Company’s challenges and opportunities, while at the same time ensuring that no individual (or a small group of individuals) can dominate the Board’s decision making. The Company will appraise the structure of the Board on an ongoing basis.

The Board intends to meet regularly to review, formulate and approve the Group’s strategy, budgets, corporate actions and oversee the Group’s progress towards its goals. The Company has established an Audit Committee, a Remuneration Committee and a Nomination Committee, each with formally delegated duties and responsibilities and with written terms of reference.

The Company will review its compliance with the recommendations of the QCA Code and report in its annual report and accounts.

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee has the primary responsibility of monitoring the quality of internal controls to ensure that the financial performance of the Group is properly measured and reported on. It will receive and review reports from the Group’s management and external auditors relating to the interim and annual accounts and the accounting and internal control systems in use throughout the Group. The Audit Committee will meet not less than twice in each financial year and will have unrestricted access to the Group’s external auditors. The members of the Audit Committee shall include at least one non-executive Director. The Audit Committee comprises George Watt (as chairman) and Sarah Stoten.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee will review the performance of the Executive Directors, chairman of the Board and senior management of the Group and make recommendations to the Board on matters relating to their remuneration and terms of service. The Remuneration Committee will also make recommendations to the Board on proposals for the granting of share options and other equity incentives pursuant to any employee share option scheme or equity incentive plans in operation from time to time. The Remuneration Committee will meet as and when necessary, but at least once each year. In exercising this role, the Directors shall have regard to the recommendations put forward in the QCA Code and, where appropriate, the QCA Remuneration Committee Guide and associated guidance. The members of the Remuneration Committee shall include at least one Non-Executive Director. The Remuneration Committee comprises Sarah Stoten (as chairman) and Giles Clifford.

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee leads the process for board appointments and make recommendations to the Board. The Nomination Committee shall evaluate the balance of skills, experience, independence and knowledge of the Board and, in the light of this evaluation, prepare a description of the role and capabilities required for a particular appointment. The Nomination Committee will meet as and when necessary, but at least once each year. The Nomination Committee comprises Adam Reynolds (as chairman), George Watt and Sarah Stoten.